The first annual Caribbean Afro Music Awards was supported by Wray & Nephew UK & Access All Areas was showcased live exclusively to major TV platforms Tempo Networks and Rep Dat TV on Saturday 4th September. Hosts Caz Mac, Janelle Raeburn, and international DJ Mixmaster J presented the winners of 2021 chosen by you, the public. Featured performances from Abby Dallas, Publik Report, Big Zeeks, Kuami Eugene, Emmanuel Smith, 1Five and Valenciz.

Winners of the Caribbean Afro Music Awards 2021

Best UK Act

Big Zeeks


Best Producer

Young Pow


Best Up N Coming Act

Cathy Matete

(Nairobi, Kenya)

Best Reggae Act

Kabaka Pyramid


Best International Act

JB Mpiana


Best DJ

Epik Jones


Best Music Video

Fally Ipupa


Best Soca Act


(St. Lucia)

Best Album

Lieutenant Stitchie


Best Afrobeats Act

Eddy Kenzo


Best Reggaeton Act

Nando Boom


Best Album

Lieutenant Stitchie


Best Dancehall Act

Spragga Benz


Lifetime Achievement Award

Ken Boothe